Navigate results


Philips Components Trophy

the philips components trophy

Named after the television factory that came to Durham in the 1960s, donated in 1989.


Year Winner
2016Sun Collingwood College »
OPEN NOVICE eight-oared (NOV.8+)

Race: Race 215 at 18:30
1st place: Collingwood College (Pelaw Wood Station)
2nd place: Van Mildert BC (Racecourse Station)
2015Sun Newcastle University »
OPEN NOVICE eight-oared (NOV.8+)

Race: Race 258 at 18:26
1st place: Newcastle University (Lane 1)
2nd place: Butler College BC (Lane 2)
Verdict: easily